Okay, this blog was really started so that I could rant and muse without diluting the other blogs I write. So I'm sorry if all it seems like is complaining, because that is probably what it will be.
So, on to the subject. I stumbled upon something that bothers me immensely. The xkcdsucks blog, and its little sister, xkcd-sucks. These two blogs bother me, not because of their subject matter, but because the people who write them are so devoted to hating something. And its something stupid. And whats worse is they think it matters.
Now, I can understand if it is something physical, in the real world, like my mother getting burned by the purchase of her iPod, a device she says is more difficult to operate than it was for her to raise eight kids. She ranted for what seemed like months over it, and would still probably get angry at it if you asked her what she thought of it. But you know what, she's pretty much given up it.
But the people involved with xkcdsucks just don't seem to let go. They keep posting and posting, sometimes getting people to succeed them when they get tired of writing just to continue their gripe. It isn't even that they are tired of hating the comic, they're just tired of writing!
There, I've given my rant, and you know what? By tomorrow, I'll most likely have forgotten or gotten over this, and will no longer care.