As I'm standing here waiting for my kids to get out of school, I'm marveling at the reality that kids give no thought to politics or the way grown ups say the world should work. They just live the way they want. Boys are boys, girls are girls, and what that is is a personal definition that no one else gets to dictate. It is perfectly restricted to their perception of the world. If their actions are politically incorrect, they don't care, they'll just rewrite those stupid rules. If they are nice, then it is because they are being genuinely nice, and if they're mean, they'll forget by tomorrow. Wouldn't it be nice if we could get back to some of that?